Program Schedule

Pioneer Institute of Professional Studies, Indore

12th National Conference


ETCC – 2011: Emerging Trends in Computing & Communication

(May 6, 2011)

Program Schedule

Registration and Fellowship - Lobby (8:30 A.M. – 9:30 A.M.)

Inaugural Session - Conference Hall (9:30 A.M. – 11:30 A.M.)


-         Lighting of Lamp and Saraswati Vandana

-         Welcoming the Guests

-         Institute Presentation by Abhinav Tiwari & Rahul Shukla

-         Welcome Address by CA Prashant Jain, Executive Director

-         About the Conference by Dr. V. K. Jain, Conference Chairman

-         Address by Dr. P. N. Mishra, Academic Advisor, Pioneer Institute

-       Release of Books Titled “Information Technology and Business Intelligence”  and “Emerging Trends in Computing & Communications”

-         Introduction to Late Dr. Manohar Chandwani

-         Reading of Citation by Dr. P.K. Jain and Conferment of “Pioneer IT Excellence Award” to Mrs. Chandwani by Shri P. C. Jain, Chairman, Pioneer Group of Institutions, Indore

-         Introduction of the Special Guest, Dr. Sanjeev Tokeker, Director IET, DAVV,  Indore

-         Speech of Dr. Sanjeev Tokeker

-         Introduction of Guest of Honor Dr. P. C. Sharma, Advisor, SDBCT, Indore

-         Speech by Dr. P. C. Sharma

-         Introduction of Chief Guest, Dr. D. B. Phatak, Professor, IIT Mumbai

-         Address by Dr. D. B. Phatak

-         Introduction of Prof. Dr. Piyush Trivedi, VC, RGPV, Bhopal

-        Presidential Address by Dr. Piyush Trivedi

-         Presentation of Mementoes

-         Words of Thanks by Prof. Shweta Mogre

-         National Anthem


Photograph Session and High Tea: (11:30 P.M. -12.00 P.M.)



Panel Discussion on Computing & Communications: From Home to Corporate                                                        (12:15 P.M. – 1:15 P.M.)


·        Dr. Nirmal Dagdi, Director, SDBCT, Indore

·        Dr. Maya Ingle, Director, IICA, Indore

·        Dr. M. P. S. Chawla, Prof. SGSITS, Indore

·        Dr. Shashi Prakash, Professor IET, DAVV, Indore                                      



·        Dr. Priyesh Kanungo, Director, Patel College of Science & Technology, Indore

·         Dr. Umesh Singh, Director, Institute of Computer Science, Vikram University,   Ujjain

·         Dr. Ajay Verma, Professor, IET, DAVV, Indore

         Prof. Amiya Pahare, Deputy Director, Swami Vivekananda, Career Guidance Scheme, Indore (Moderator)

·        Dr. V.K. Jain, Director, Pioneer Institute of Professional Studies, Indore



LUNCH                                          1:15 P.M.-2:15 P.M.


Plenary Session and Expert Lecture: (2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.)

·        Dr. N. S. Chaudhary, Prof. IIT, Indore


Technical Session (s): (3:00 P.M. – 4:30 P.M.)

Session Chairs

·        Dr. Sanjay Tanwani, Prof., School of Computer Science, DAVV, Indore

·        Dr. Vrinda Tokekar, Prof., & Head, IT, IET, DAVV, Indore



Valedictory Session: Conference Hall (5:00 P.M. – 06:00 P.M.)

·       Welcoming the Guest

·        Feedback of Delegates

·        Conference Report

.        Introduction of Special Guest: Dr. S. L. Garg, Principal, Holkar Science College,   Indore

·        Address by Special Guest Dr. S. L. Garg

·        Introduction of Chief Guest, Dr. Raj Kamal, Prof., School of Computer Science, DAVV, Indore

·       Address by Dr. Raj Kamal, Prof., School of Computer Science, DAVV, Indore

·        Concluding Remarks by Dr. P.K. Jain

·        Certificate & Photographs Distribution to Delegates by Guests

·        Presentation of Mementoes to Guests

·        Vote of Thanks by CA Prashant Jain