Home | Darpan | Volume 4 | Issue 2 Apr-Jun2011 | Emerging Ternds In Computing & Communication ETCC-2011

Emerging Ternds In Computing & Communication ETCC-2011

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font

12th National Conference In Association with Computer Society of India (CSI) Sponsored By All India Council for Technical Education, Bhopal (AICTE) (May 06, 2011)

The Management and Members of Pioneer Fraternity and Computer Society of India, with a desire to share knowledge and information in the field of IT, organized the 12th National Conference on Emerging Trends in Computing & Communication on May 6, 2011. This Conference was organised in Association with CSI and Sponsored by AICTE, New Delhi.

(Guests releasing Conference Proceedings, Standing L-R: Dr. V. K. Jain, Dr. Sanjeev Tokeker, Shri P. C. Jain, Dr. D. B. Phatak, Dr. P. C. Sharma, Dr. M. P. S. Chawla, Dr. P. K. Jain)---------------

The Conference was divided in Four Sessions. The First Session was the Inaugural Ceremony that started at 9:30 a.m. and continued till 11:30 a.m. The Chief Guest & Keynote Speaker was Dr. D.B. Phatak, Professor, IIT, Mumbai and the Guest of Honor Dr. P. C. Sharma, Advisor, SDBCT, Indore.  Special Guest  was Dr. Sanjeev Tokeker, Director, IET, DAVV, Indore, and Chairman, Technical Committee was Dr. M. P. S. Chawla, Prof. SGSITS, Indore and Secretary CSI-IEEE Society, M. P. Sub Section.
There was also Release of the Book titled “Information Technology and Business Intelligence” and  Conference Proceedings “Emerging Trends in Computing & Communications, edited by Dr. V. K. Jain,  CA Prashant Jain, Dr. Mona Tawar and Prof. Shweta Mogre. 

Pioneer Institute of Professional Studies, Indore was privileged to award Pioneer IT Excellence Award – 2011 upon the mastermind of IT, Institution Builder and the pride of mankind, Late Dr. Manohar Chandwani, Director, IET, DAVV, Indore for his unmatched & commendable contribution in the field of Information Technology. Mrs. Ritu Chandwani, wife of Late Dr. Manohar Chandwani accepted the Award. 

(Mrs. Ritu Chandwani receiving IT Excellence award on behalf of Late Dr. M. Chandwani)--------

Pioneer had the honor and admiration of venerated presence of elite personalities to observe the rare moment when the Tribute was offered to the IT Guru Late Dr. Chandwani. To witness this special moment and to grace the occasion, very renowned dignitaries were present. Dr. Nirmal Dagdi, Director, SDBCT, Indore, Dr. Maya Ingle, Director, IICA, Indore, Dr. Durgesh Mishra, Dean, Research Acropolis Institute of Technology, Indore and Chairman CSI-IEEE Society, M. P. Sub Section, Dr. B. M. Singhi, Director, Medicaps Institute of Technology and Management, Indore, Dr. D. T. Manwani, Director, IIST, Indore, Dr. V. K. Gautam and many more became a part of the crowd.

Dr. D. B. Phatak, Dr. P. C. Sharma, Dr. Sanjeev Tokeker, and Dr. M. P. S. Chawla captivated the audience by their knowledge and experience. They informed the audience regarding the IT field, the innovations in IT, the education system, Research and Development, ethics and values, integrity. All of them recalled the dedication and passion of Late Dr. Manohar Chandwani.

(Dr. D. B. Phatak delivering Keynote Address)-------
The ceremony was marked by Presentation of Mementoes to all the dignitaries. A Word of Thanks was offered by Prof. Shweta Mogre, Conference Joint Secretary.
The Second Session was a Panel Discussion. The Topic of the Panel Discussion was Computing and Communications: From Home to Corporate which continued from 12:15 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. It was very enlightening and had a very good response from the audience. The following members were in the panel discussion:                                                           
•    Dr. Nirmal Dagdi, Director, SDBCT, Indore
•    Dr. Maya Ingle, Director, IICA, Indore
•    Dr. M. P. S. Chawla, Prof. SGSITS, Indore
•    Dr. Shashi Prakash, Professor IET, DAVV, Indore               
•    Dr. Priyesh Kanungo, Director, Patel College of Science & Technology, Indore
•    Dr. Umesh Singh, Director, Institute of Computer Science, Vikram University,   Ujjain
•    Dr. Ajay Verma, Professor, IET, DAVV, Indore
•    Prof. Amiya Pahare, Deputy Director, Swami Vivekananda, Career Guidance Scheme, Indore (Moderator)
•    Dr. V.K. Jain, Director, Pioneer Institute of Professional Studies, Indore

The Panel discussion also had the participation of Faculty and Students. The inquisitive audience had a very good interaction with the members.

The Third Session was Plenary Session and Expert Lecture that continued from 2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. The Key Note and Expert of this session was Dr. N. S. Chaudhary, Professor, IIT, Indore, who mesmerized everyone by his intellect. He gave an excellent presentation that was very informative, especially to the students, whether they belonged to IT or Management.
In the Fourth Session, Two Parallel Technical Sessions were organized that started from 3:00 p.m., continued up to 4:30 p.m. The Sessions were Chaired by Dr. Sanjay Tanwani, Prof., School of Computer Science, DAVV, Indore and Dr. Vrinda Tokekar, Prof., & Head, IT, IET, DAVV, Indore.

In the Sessions, various papers were read out by the Researchers on the themes such as Green Computing, Cloud Computing, Cluster Computing, Embedded Systems, Network Security, e-Business, e-SCM, etc.

Delegates enriched their knowledge and skills by the thought-provoking and brain storming discussions by the senior researchers.
The Valedictory Ceremony started from 5:00 p.m. and closed at 6:00 p.m. The Chief Guest was Dr. Raj Kamal, Professor, School of Computer Science, & Ex Vice Chancellor, DAVV, Indore  and the Special Guest was Dr. S. L. Garg, Principal, Holkar Science College, Indore.

In the Valedictory Session, Dr. Rajkamal stressed upon the effective utilization of available resources to excel on the personal and professional life. He motivated the audience by quoting the example of Bill Gates about his determination and commitment towards the profession.

Dr. S.L. Garg said that Computing has affected our days to day life and in today’s scenario. Everyone is so dependent that without computers and mobiles life is not possible.
The Conference ended with the Certificate & Group Photograph distribution to all the delegates, and Volunteers.

The Management Committee honored the contributions made by the Conference Organizing Team for making the event a grand success.

The Inauguration Ceremony and Valediction Ceremony was conducted by Dr. Mona Tawar.

The Conference Chairman was Dr. V. K. Jain; CA Prashant Jain was the Conference Secretary; Dr. Mona Tawar and Prof. Shweta Mogre were Conference Joint Secretaries.

Tagged as:

No tags for this article